Lack of Faith

I am finally back from my break and at the church working. I slipped back in to my past habit of worrying while away. On my vacation I began thinking that my church was just like every other church. So as I came back and saw what I thought were horrible problems, I began wondering what people would think of me, if they would think I was a screw up and if they thought I even should be the youth pastor.

Well… I am an idiot. My church has great people who are very understanding, supportive, and wonderful. They think I am great and responsible and on top of it and professional, etc. Why would I ever doubt? Why can’t I just trust? Why do I allow my past to judge my present? Has not God brought me out of Egypt?

2 thoughts on “Lack of Faith

Leave a Reply

